Learning to live with Crohn’s Disease

Before first trip to ER, in  June. Sunny California!
Before first trip to ER, in June. Sunny California!

photo

“WITH A LITTLE HELP FROM MY FRIENDS”! I’m on the mend. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR PRAYERS AND KIND WISHES. 91 pounds has never looked so good. If you could have seen me at 87 and at my usual weight of 100 you would have been shocked. I WAS!!

I’ve been embarrassed by family members, who love me, by asking when I was going to gain some weight, feeling they were judging me as I had judged others not knowing about the debilitation of Crohn’s disease and other illnesses that drain your life force from you. I didn’t know what was going on inside my small intestines, I just knew I was having a hard time maintaining my weight and stamana.

I have been guilty of judging extremely thin people of various self induced things, but never again and I am so sorry for that. I was taught better than to judge other people.

Weight is a very touchy subject no matter what you weigh, the media suggest we all look a certain way but God has created us all unique and different in every way so next time you see someone that doesn’t fit into the media’s design of perfect size give thanks to God for our own unique individuality. Our uniqueness is what makes us SPECIAL.

Author: Cedar Creek Adventures

I began my study of plants as a child from my Grandmother, Rosa Leatherman and have continued the study of native plants. I have attended classes at Tom Brown Jr. Tracker School, Earth Walk Northwest by Karen Sherwood and the Herbal Healer Academy by Dr. Marijah McCain. I am a member of the Arkansas Native Plant Society and served as Secretary for 4 years. I have been co-owner of Cedar Creek Nature Studies and taught many classes on wild edible and medicinal plants. I make my own soaps and lotions share would love to share my knowledge with you.

Leave a Reply

