Summer 2015

Summer 2015 has quickly come and gone. I’ve had one busy summer from hatching baby chicks in incubator to canning a few home grown vegetables. Ive dealt with disabilities I never knew I had, lightning striking appliances in my home, water raining in from the ceiling, new roof, new exterior paint, damaged ceiling, 2 hospital stays, my youngest daughters emergency appendectomy and numerous test while I was in the hospital.

They say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, well I may not be as strong as I thought I was but I am getting there little by little everyday and with the help of my family and friends it makes me just that much stronger.

Author: Cedar Creek Adventures

I began my study of plants as a child from my Grandmother, Rosa Leatherman and have continued the study of native plants. I have attended classes at Tom Brown Jr. Tracker School, Earth Walk Northwest by Karen Sherwood and the Herbal Healer Academy by Dr. Marijah McCain. I am a member of the Arkansas Native Plant Society and served as Secretary for 4 years. I have been co-owner of Cedar Creek Nature Studies and taught many classes on wild edible and medicinal plants. I make my own soaps and lotions share would love to share my knowledge with you.

Leave a Reply

