Never Bored

Okay, I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything and I’m sorry for being so scattered. There’s no excuse for getting so sidetracked. I do have more photos of the room we added and probably thousands of photos of plants, landscapes, clouds and country living photos I could share but my husband is sleeping beside me and my best photos are on the computer and I’m on my trusty Kindle Fire HD.

Today I canned 18 pints of green beans from my heirloom, organic garden. I do stay quite busy and some days I look up and wonder where the day has gone. I have peppers and cucumbers to pickle. I was in California for 6 days and my squash simply disappeared. I have okra, tomatoes and bell peppers coming on. My potatoes are doing well. I made potato salad from new potatoes yesterday, so see I do stay busy.

wpid-wp-1436248880038.jpeg

This is Dovey with her chicks from last year.

I hatched out 9 baby bantam chicks from the incubator four weeks ago and they are growing fast. I don’t raise chickens for meat. I could never harm one of those little birds. I raise them for eggs and fertilizer for my garden.

Author: Cedar Creek Adventures

I began my study of plants as a child from my Grandmother, Rosa Leatherman and have continued the study of native plants. I have attended classes at Tom Brown Jr. Tracker School, Earth Walk Northwest by Karen Sherwood and the Herbal Healer Academy by Dr. Marijah McCain. I am a member of the Arkansas Native Plant Society and served as Secretary for 4 years. I have been co-owner of Cedar Creek Nature Studies and taught many classes on wild edible and medicinal plants. I make my own soaps and lotions share would love to share my knowledge with you.

Leave a Reply

