From Egg to Chick

My last year bantam started laying early this year so I decided to take advantage and try my hand at hatching some babies without a hen since my 8 year old brooding hen passed during the heat of the summer last year. I collected eggs for 2 weeks and started with 14 eggs in the incubator. And by the way when you turn and tend eggs three times a day for twenty-one days you get a little attached to what ever is growing inside the eggs. Two power outages and twenty-one days later this is what I found when getting ready to turn the eggs…….

From Egg to Chick
From Egg to Chick
You can hear the little chick peeping while still in the egg.
You can hear the little chick peeping while still in the egg.
This is a different kind of Zip Line. Once the baby chick has pecked around the egg, he pushes the egg apart with his feet.
This is a different kind of Zip Line. Once the baby chick has pecked around the egg, he pushes the egg apart with his feet.
HELLO OUT THERE!
HELLO OUT THERE!
He! What's going on in there?
Hey! What’s going on in there?
Somebody get the hair dryer!!!!
Somebody get the hair dryer!!!!

Published by THROUGH MY EYES

THROUGH MY EYES was chosen because essentially you are seeing what my eyes and heart see and feel.  Photography has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember. I started with an Argus camera I received after saving Valomilk candy wrappers. I've had a camera in my hand since that day my little camera came in the mail. I have a gallery of photos I think some of you would like for wall art. I apply these photos on canvas boards and my husband makes the floating frames. I have various sizes to offer. My prices are very reasonable and will dress up any wall in your home. I became interested in macro when I was going through a very tough time in my life. The photographs I offer are made with passion and love. As of 2021 I’ve gone through spine surgery and doing quite well. Before the surgery it was difficult walking. I call my surgery nothing short of a miracle. I’ve started sewing my own clothes again and sewing for family and friends makes my heart feel good. When it started getting hot and humid this past summer I started quilting and love it. I love putting pretty fabrics together and the colors tickle my eyes. Check them out. Full size quilts were $300 now they are $150. And the coverlet was $150 now $75. I'm selling these at half price until June 1, 2023

2 thoughts on “From Egg to Chick

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.